Theralogix
TheraNatal Core
Verified by Carissa Jones, RN — last checked Aug 7, 2026
$0.43/day
Shipping: Varies by retailer
We may earn a commission from links on this page. This doesn't affect our comparisons or what we include.
Where else to buy
Prices are shown only where the retailer permits it.
A single tablet once daily, formulated for preconception and the first trimester rather than full pregnancy. Provides 1,665mcg DFE folate (methylfolate plus 400mcg folic acid) — among the highest folate of any Theralogix product — with 100mg VitaCholine, 18mg iron (deliberately lower than a pregnancy dose), and 2,000 IU vitamin D. No DHA. Vegetarian, gluten-free and dairy-free. NSF certified for content accuracy and purity. A 90-tablet bottle is a 90-day supply. The brand advises switching to TheraNatal One or Complete before the second trimester.
Full specifications
- Format
- Tablet
- Product type
- Standalone multivitamin
- Servings per day
- 1
- Cost per month
- $12.94/mo
- Purchase price & pack size
- 90-count bottle = 90-day supply at 1/day
- Shipping
- Varies by retailer
- Cost per day
- $0.43
- Folate form
- Both (methylated + folic acid)
- Folate form detail
- Methylfolate + folic acid
- Folate amount
- 1665 mcg DFE
- Choline
- 100 mg
- Iron included
- Yes
- Iron form
- Ferrous salt
- Iron form detail
- Ferrous fumarate
- Iron amount
- 18 mg
- DHA included
- No
- DHA amount
- 0 mg
- Vitamin D
- 2000 IU
- Nausea support
- None stated
- Vegan
- No
- Organic
- Not organic / not stated
- Gluten-free
- Yes
- Dairy-free
- Yes
- Soy-free
- Not stated
- Nut-free
- Not stated
- Egg-free
- Not stated
- Fish-free
- Not stated
- Non-GMO
- Not stated
- Allergen notes (label wording)
- Gluten-free, dairy-free, vegetarian, no artificial dyes
- Testing tier
- Independently verifiedNamed certifier — USP, NSF or Clean Label Project
- Testing type
- Contents verifiedUSP/NSF — label matches what is in the bottle
- Tested by
- NSF International certified for content accuracy and purity
- Artificial dyes or preservatives
- No
- Add-ons required for full coverage
- No DHA — designed for preconception and early pregnancy; the brand advises switching to TheraNatal One or Complete before the second trimester
- Data last verified
- Aug 7, 2026