Needed
Prenatal Multivitamin Pro
Verified by Carissa Jones, RN — last checked Aug 6, 2026
Standalone multivitamin
Capsule
8 serving(s)/day
Vegan
Independently verified
Requires add-ons
$62.99/mo
$2.10/day
Shipping: Free on subscription, $7 one-time
Buy direct from Needed
- 240 capsules · 30-day supplycheck price
- 720 capsules · 90-day supplycheck price
We may earn a commission from links on this page. This doesn't affect our comparisons or what we include.
Capsule prenatal, 8/day — the higher-dose version of Needed's core line. Same methylated folate (918mcg DFE) as the 3-capsule version, but nearly triple the choline (400mg vs 150mg) plus added calcium, lutein, and zeaxanthin. Iron and DHA still sold separately. Clean Label Project Certified for heavy metals; the brand also states broader third-party testing but names no certifier. Available as a one-time order plus shipping, or on subscription with free shipping.
Full specifications
- Format
- Capsule
- Product type
- Standalone multivitamin
- Servings per day
- 8
- Cost per month
- $62.99/mo
- Shipping
- Free on subscription, $7 one-time
- Cost per day
- $2.10
- Folate form
- Methylated (5-MTHF)
- Folate form detail
- Optifolin+
- Folate amount
- 918 mcg DFE
- Choline
- 400 mg
- Iron included
- No
- Iron form
- Iron-free
- Iron amount
- 0 mg
- DHA included
- No
- DHA amount
- 0 mg
- Vitamin D
- 4000 IU
- Nausea support
- None stated
- Vegan
- Yes
- Organic
- Not organic / not stated
- Gluten-free
- Not stated
- Dairy-free
- Not stated
- Soy-free
- Not stated
- Nut-free
- Not stated
- Egg-free
- Not stated
- Fish-free
- Yes
- Non-GMO
- Not stated
- Allergen notes (label wording)
- Not specified — verify with manufacturer. Brand states the formula is made without the 9 major allergens (fish is one of the nine) - thisisneeded.com product page.
- Testing tier
- Independently verifiedNamed certifier — USP, NSF or Clean Label Project
- Testing type
- Heavy metals screenedClean Label Project — lead, arsenic, cadmium, mercury
- Brand-reported testingBrand claims testing but names no certifier
- Tested by
- Clean Label Project Certified; brand also states third-party testing but names no certifier
- Excipients / inactive ingredients
- Not specified on label — verify with manufacturer
- Artificial dyes or preservatives
- No
- Add-ons required for full coverage
- Iron and DHA sold separately (same as core line)
- Data last verified
- Aug 6, 2026