Needed
Prenatal Multivitamin
Verified by Carissa Jones, RN — last checked Aug 6, 2026
Standalone multivitamin
Capsule
3 serving(s)/day
Vegan
Independently verified
Requires add-ons
$42.99/mo
$1.43/day
Shipping: Free on subscription, $7 one-time
Buy direct from Needed
- 90 capsules · 30-day supplycheck price
- 270 capsules · 90-day supplycheck price
- 540 capsules · 180-day supplycheck price
We may earn a commission from links on this page. This doesn't affect our comparisons or what we include.
Capsule prenatal with 3/day serving. Provides methylated folate (Optifolin+) at 918mcg DFE and 150mg choline, plus 4,000 IU vitamin D. A higher-dose 8-capsule 'Pro' version is available for more choline and added minerals. Iron and DHA not included — sold as separate add-ons. Clean Label Project Certified for heavy metals; the brand also states broader third-party testing but names no certifier. Available as a one-time order plus shipping, or on subscription with free shipping.
Full specifications
- Format
- Capsule
- Product type
- Standalone multivitamin
- Servings per day
- 3
- Cost per month
- $42.99/mo
- Shipping
- Free on subscription, $7 one-time
- Cost per day
- $1.43
- Folate form
- Methylated (5-MTHF)
- Folate form detail
- L-5-MTHF
- Folate amount
- 918 mcg DFE
- Choline
- 200 mg
- Iron included
- No
- Iron form
- Iron-free
- Iron amount
- 0 mg
- DHA included
- No
- DHA amount
- 0 mg
- Vitamin D
- 4000 IU
- Nausea support
- None stated
- Vegan
- Yes
- Organic
- Not organic / not stated
- Gluten-free
- Not stated
- Dairy-free
- Not stated
- Soy-free
- Not stated
- Nut-free
- Not stated
- Egg-free
- Not stated
- Fish-free
- Yes
- Non-GMO
- Not stated
- Allergen notes (label wording)
- Third-party tested facility (allergen claims not specified on label). Brand FAQ on thisisneeded.com states the formula is 'Vegetarian and non-GMO. Made without eggs, fish, milk, peanuts, sesame, shellfish, soy, tree nut allergens' - explicit fish-free claim.
- Testing tier
- Independently verifiedNamed certifier — USP, NSF or Clean Label Project
- Testing type
- Heavy metals screenedClean Label Project — lead, arsenic, cadmium, mercury
- Brand-reported testingBrand claims testing but names no certifier
- Tested by
- Clean Label Project Certified; brand also states third-party testing but names no certifier
- Excipients / inactive ingredients
- Not specified on label — verify with manufacturer
- Artificial dyes or preservatives
- No
- Add-ons required for full coverage
- Iron, DHA, and additional choline sold separately (Choline+, Omega-3 Pro, Iron)
- Data last verified
- Aug 6, 2026