Needed
Prenatal Multivitamin Powder
Verified by Carissa Jones, RN — last checked Aug 6, 2026
$1.77/day
Shipping: Free on subscription, $7 one-time
- 30 packets · 30-day supplycheck price
- 90 packets · 90-day supplycheck price
We may earn a commission from links on this page. This doesn't affect our comparisons or what we include.
Vanilla-flavored powder, one scoop/day, mixed into a smoothie or drink — same core nutrient line as the 8-capsule Pro version but delivers the highest choline of Needed's three formats (550mg). Marketed as easier to tolerate for those who dislike swallowing multiple capsules. Iron and DHA sold separately. Clean Label Project Certified for heavy metals; the brand also states broader third-party testing but names no certifier. Available as a one-time order plus shipping, or on subscription with free shipping.
Full specifications
- Format
- Powder
- Product type
- Standalone multivitamin
- Servings per day
- 1
- Cost per month
- $52.99/mo
- Purchase price & pack size
- Powder, 1 scoop daily, mix into liquid
- Shipping
- Free on subscription, $7 one-time
- Cost per day
- $1.77
- Folate form
- Methylated (5-MTHF)
- Folate form detail
- Optifolin+
- Folate amount
- 918 mcg DFE
- Choline
- 550 mg
- Iron included
- No
- Iron form
- Iron-free
- Iron amount
- 0 mg
- DHA included
- No
- DHA amount
- 0 mg
- Vitamin D
- 4000 IU
- Nausea support
- None stated
- Vegan
- Yes
- Organic
- Not organic / not stated
- Gluten-free
- Not stated
- Dairy-free
- Not stated
- Soy-free
- Not stated
- Nut-free
- Not stated
- Egg-free
- Not stated
- Fish-free
- Yes
- Non-GMO
- Not stated
- Allergen notes (label wording)
- Not specified — verify with manufacturer. Brand states the formula is made without the 9 major allergens (fish is one of the nine) - thisisneeded.com product page.
- Testing tier
- Independently verifiedNamed certifier — USP, NSF or Clean Label Project
- Testing type
- Heavy metals screenedClean Label Project — lead, arsenic, cadmium, mercury
- Brand-reported testingBrand claims testing but names no certifier
- Tested by
- Clean Label Project Certified; brand also states third-party testing but names no certifier
- Excipients / inactive ingredients
- Vanilla flavoring; no capsule/coating additives per brand claims
- Artificial dyes or preservatives
- No
- Add-ons required for full coverage
- Iron and DHA sold separately (same as capsule lines)
- Data last verified
- Aug 6, 2026