We Heart Nutrition
Wholesome Prenatal
Verified by Carissa Jones, RN — last checked Aug 8, 2026
$1.67/day
Shipping: Free over $50
We may earn a commission from links on this page. This doesn't affect our comparisons or what we include.
Capsule prenatal with 4/day serving. Provides 600mcg DFE folate as methylfolate (Magnafolate Pro), 320mg choline and 4,000 IU vitamin D. Iron-free by design — iron is sold separately as Wholesome Iron. No DHA. Also supplies vitamin K2, iodine, magnesium and vitamin C. Made in Texas at a cGMP- and NSF-certified facility; the brand states each new batch is sent to a third-party lab for quality and purity, but names no certifier and publishes no COAs. Also sold as a refill pack of the same capsule count.
Full specifications
- Format
- Capsule
- Product type
- Standalone multivitamin
- Servings per day
- 4
- Cost per month
- $49.99/mo
- Purchase price & pack size
- Also sold as a refill pack of the same 120-capsule count.
- Shipping
- Free over $50
- Cost per day
- $1.67
- Folate form
- Methylated (5-MTHF)
- Folate form detail
- L-5-MTHF (Magnafolate Pro)
- Folate amount
- 600 mcg DFE
- Choline
- 320 mg
- Iron included
- No
- Iron form
- Iron-free
- Iron amount
- 0 mg
- DHA included
- No
- DHA amount
- 0 mg
- Vitamin D
- 4000 IU
- Nausea support
- None stated
- Vegan
- Not stated
- Organic
- Not organic / not stated
- Gluten-free
- Not stated
- Dairy-free
- Not stated
- Soy-free
- Not stated
- Nut-free
- Not stated
- Egg-free
- Not stated
- Fish-free
- Not stated
- Non-GMO
- Not stated
- Allergen notes (label wording)
- Brand publishes no allergen or free-from claim. Checked 2026-08-08 across the brand product page, FAQ, homepage and refill-pack listing, the Supplement Facts panel, and the Truemed and TapRoots retailer listings. Absence of a claim, not an unchecked field.
- Testing tier
- Brand-reported testingClaims testing, but names no certifier and publishes no results
- Testing type
- Brand-reported testingBrand claims testing but names no certifier
- Tested by
- Brand states each new batch is sent to a third-party lab for quality and purity; no certifier named, no COAs published
- Excipients / inactive ingredients
- Rice flour, vegetarian capsule (hypromellose, water)
- Artificial dyes or preservatives
- No
- Add-ons required for full coverage
- Iron sold separately (Wholesome Iron); no DHA in this product
- Data last verified
- Aug 8, 2026