Thorne
Basic Prenatal
Verified by Carissa Jones, RN — last checked Aug 6, 2026
Standalone multivitamin
Capsule
3 serving(s)/day
Independently verified
Requires add-ons
$37/mo
$1.23/day
Shipping: Varies by retailer
Buy direct from Thorne
We may earn a commission from links on this page. This doesn't affect our comparisons or what we include.
Where else to buy
Prices are shown only where the retailer permits it.
Capsule, 3/day (1 capsule 3x daily). Full label shows 1,700mcg DFE methylfolate, 45mg chelated iron bisglycinate, 110mg choline, plus a broad B-complex and mineral panel. No DHA — sold as a separate softgel. NSF Contents Certified. Known for minimal, non-allergenic excipients. Pricing is consistent across major retailers.
Full specifications
- Format
- Capsule
- Product type
- Standalone multivitamin
- Servings per day
- 3
- Cost per month
- $37/mo
- Shipping
- Varies by retailer
- Cost per day
- $1.23
- Folate form
- Methylated (5-MTHF)
- Folate form detail
- L-5-MTHF
- Folate amount
- 1700 mcg DFE
- Choline
- 110 mg
- Iron included
- Yes
- Iron form
- Gentle chelate (bisglycinate)
- Iron form detail
- Iron bisglycinate chelate
- Iron amount
- 45 mg
- DHA included
- No
- DHA amount
- 0 mg
- Vitamin D
- 1000 IU
- Nausea support
- None stated
- Vegan
- No
- Organic
- Not organic / not stated
- Gluten-free
- Yes
- Dairy-free
- Yes
- Soy-free
- Yes
- Nut-free
- Not stated
- Egg-free
- Not stated
- Fish-free
- Not stated
- Non-GMO
- Not stated
- Allergen notes (label wording)
- Gluten-free, dairy-free, soy-free
- Testing tier
- Independently verifiedNamed certifier — USP, NSF or Clean Label Project
- Testing type
- Contents verifiedUSP/NSF — label matches what is in the bottle
- Tested by
- NSF Certified for Sport / NSF Contents Certified
- Excipients / inactive ingredients
- Calcium laurate, hypromellose capsule
- Artificial dyes or preservatives
- No
- Add-ons required for full coverage
- No DHA included — brand sells a separate Prenatal DHA fish oil softgel
- Data last verified
- Aug 6, 2026