Seeking Health
Optimal Prenatal
Verified by Carissa Jones, RN — last checked Aug 6, 2026
Standalone multivitamin
Capsule
8 serving(s)/day
No independent testing
Requires add-ons
$70/mo
$2.33/day
Shipping: Varies by retailer
Buy direct from Seeking Health
- 1440 capsules · 180-day supplycheck price
- 720 capsules · 90-day supplycheck price
- 240 capsules · 30-day supplycheck price
We may earn a commission from links on this page. This doesn't affect our comparisons or what we include.
Where else to buy
Prices are shown only where the retailer permits it.
Capsule, 8/day, developed by Dr. Ben Lynch specifically for MTHFR and methylation-sensitive users. Uses both methylfolate and folinic acid (1,360mcg DFE total) rather than folic acid, plus 250mg choline. Deliberately excludes iron (calcium in the formula blocks iron absorption) and DHA (brand says typical prenatal doses are too low to matter) — both sold separately. High capsule count.
Full specifications
- Format
- Capsule
- Product type
- Standalone multivitamin
- Servings per day
- 8
- Cost per month
- $70/mo
- Shipping
- Varies by retailer
- Cost per day
- $2.33
- Folate form
- Both (methylated + folinic acid)
- Folate form detail
- Methylfolate + folinic acid
- Folate amount
- 1360 mcg DFE
- Choline
- 250 mg
- Iron included
- No
- Iron form
- Iron-free
- Iron amount
- 0 mg
- DHA included
- No
- DHA amount
- 0 mg
- Vitamin D
- 4000 IU
- Nausea support
- None stated
- Vegan
- No
- Organic
- Not organic / not stated
- Gluten-free
- Yes
- Dairy-free
- Not stated
- Soy-free
- Yes
- Nut-free
- Yes
- Egg-free
- Yes
- Fish-free
- Yes
- Non-GMO
- Not stated
- Allergen notes (label wording)
- Free of GMOs, gluten, eggs, fish, shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat, sesame, soy
- Testing tier
- No independent testingNo third-party verification found
- Testing type
- No independent testingNo third-party verification found
- Tested by
- Not independently third-party certified
- Excipients / inactive ingredients
- Vegetarian capsule
- Artificial dyes or preservatives
- No
- Add-ons required for full coverage
- No iron or DHA by design — brand sells separate Iron Chewable and Fish Oil, citing calcium-iron absorption conflict and inadequate DHA dosing in typical prenatals
- Data last verified
- Aug 6, 2026