Root'd
Essential Prenatal Nutrition + Electrolytes
Verified by Carissa Jones, RN — last checked Aug 6, 2026
$1.83/day
Shipping: Free US shipping, always
- 90 packets · 90-day supplycheck price
- 60 packets · 60-day supplycheck price
- 30 packets · 30-day supplycheck price
We may earn a commission from links on this page. This doesn't affect our comparisons or what we include.
Effervescent stick pack, one daily, dissolved in 4-8oz of cold water — the only prenatal here that doubles as a hydration drink. Alongside a 25-nutrient multivitamin it carries 271mg sodium, 138mg potassium and 50mg magnesium as electrolytes, a 60-million-CFU Bacillus coagulans probiotic, an organic superfood blend and lutein, in a sugar-free base sweetened with erythritol and monk fruit. Folate is 600mcg DFE and exclusively methylated, with no folic acid at all. The trade-off is dosing: choline is 45mg and iron is 9mg, roughly a third of a full 27mg dose, and there is no DHA — sold separately. Vitamin D is 1,400 IU. Testing is among the most thorough here: every batch goes to ISO 17025-certified labs and the certificate of analysis is published by lot number. Three flavors. A 30-pack is available one-time or on subscription, with free shipping on every order.
Full specifications
- Format
- Powder
- Product type
- Standalone multivitamin
- Servings per day
- 1
- Cost per month
- $54.99/mo
- Purchase price & pack size
- Single-serve powder sticks, 1 per day
- Shipping
- Free US shipping, always
- Cost per day
- $1.83
- Folate form
- Methylated (5-MTHF)
- Folate form detail
- L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate calcium
- Folate amount
- 600 mcg DFE
- Choline
- 45 mg
- Iron included
- Yes
- Iron form
- Gentle chelate (bisglycinate)
- Iron form detail
- Ferrous bisglycinate chelate
- Iron amount
- 9 mg
- DHA included
- No
- DHA amount
- 0 mg
- Vitamin D
- 1400 IU
- Nausea support
- None stated
- Vegan
- Not stated
- Organic
- Some organic ingredients
- Gluten-free
- Yes
- Dairy-free
- Yes
- Soy-free
- Yes
- Nut-free
- Not stated
- Egg-free
- Not stated
- Fish-free
- Not stated
- Non-GMO
- Yes
- Allergen notes (label wording)
- Sugar-free, gluten-free, dairy-free, soy-free, caffeine-free, allergen-free, GMO-free, vegetarian.
- Testing tier
- Independently verifiedNamed certifier — USP, NSF or Clean Label Project
- Testing type
- Heavy metals screenedClean Label Project — lead, arsenic, cadmium, mercury
- Contents verifiedUSP/NSF — label matches what is in the bottle
- Brand-reported testingBrand claims testing but names no certifier
- Tested by
- Every batch tested by ISO 17025-certified labs (Eurofins, SGS, Aemtek) for heavy metals, microbials, probiotic potency and purity; COA published with lot number. Facility holds NSF GMP, NSF Certified for Sport, SQF Level 2, CCOF Organic, GFCO Gluten-Free, OU Kosher and Halal certifications
- Excipients / inactive ingredients
- Organic erythritol, non-GMO citric acid, natural flavors, organic xanthan gum, silica, organic monk fruit extract
- Artificial dyes or preservatives
- No
- Add-ons required for full coverage
- No DHA — sold separately as Root'd Essential DHA, or as a Prenatal + DHA bundle. Iron is included but at 9mg, a third of a full 27mg dose
- Data last verified
- Aug 6, 2026