One A Day
Prenatal Gummies
Verified by Carissa Jones, RN — last checked Aug 6, 2026
Shipping: Varies by retailer
We may earn a commission from links on this page. This doesn't affect our comparisons or what we include.
Where else to buy
Prices are shown only where the retailer permits it.
Gummy, 2/day. Provides 1,330mcg DFE folate (800mcg folic acid) — more than double what most gummy prenatals deliver — plus 1,200 IU vitamin D, among the highest of any gummy in this comparison, and 50mg DHA from algal oil rather than fish, so no fishy aftertaste and suitable for anyone avoiding fish. Iron-free by design, which the brand positions as gentler on the stomach, and contains no choline. Contains wheat and gelatin, so it is neither gluten-free nor vegetarian — the wheat declaration is unusual among gummy prenatals and easy to miss. Colors come from carrot, cherry and pumpkin juice concentrates. 2g of added sugar per 2-gummy serving, the lowest of any sugar-containing gummy here. Not independently third-party certified. Amazon stocks a 120-count bottle, a 60-day supply.
Full specifications
- Format
- Gummy
- Product type
- Standalone multivitamin
- Servings per day
- 2
- Cost per month
- Check with retailer
- Shipping
- Varies by retailer
- Cost per day
- Not verified
- Folate form
- Folic acid
- Folate amount
- 1330 mcg DFE
- Choline
- 0 mg
- Iron included
- No
- Iron form
- Iron-free
- Iron amount
- 0 mg
- DHA included
- Yes
- DHA amount
- 50 mg
- Vitamin D
- 1200 IU
- Nausea support
- Positioned as gentle (brand claims tolerability, no added ingredient)
- Nausea support detail
- Iron-free; brand positions as gentler on the stomach
- Vegan
- No
- Organic
- Not organic / not stated
- Gluten-free
- No
- Dairy-free
- Yes
- Soy-free
- Yes
- Nut-free
- Yes
- Egg-free
- Yes
- Fish-free
- Yes
- Non-GMO
- Not stated
- Allergen notes (label wording)
- Free of egg, dairy, peanut, tree nut, fish, shellfish, soy and sesame allergens. DHA is algal oil, panel-verified, not fish. CONTAINS WHEAT — declared on the label, so not gluten-free. Also contains gelatin, so not vegetarian.
- Testing tier
- No independent testingNo third-party verification found
- Testing type
- No independent testingNo third-party verification found
- Tested by
- Not independently third-party certified
- Excipients / inactive ingredients
- Not specified on label — verify with manufacturer
- Artificial dyes or preservatives
- No
- Add-ons required for full coverage
- Iron-free by design — brand markets this as gentler on the stomach; would need separate iron supplementation if needed
- Data last verified
- Aug 6, 2026