Nature's Truth
High Potency Prenatal Vitamins with Folic Acid (Capsule)
Verified by Carissa Jones, RN — last checked Aug 6, 2026
$0.17/day
Shipping: Varies by retailer
We may earn a commission from links on this page. This doesn't affect our comparisons or what we include.
Where else to buy
Prices are shown only where the retailer permits it.
Single capsule, once daily — the simplest Nature's Truth option. Sold as "High Potency" on the bottle, though the brand's own listing calls it Prenatal Vitamins with Folic Acid. Provides 800mcg folic acid (1,333mcg DFE), 27mg iron as ferrous sulfate and 1,000 IU vitamin D, plus 200mg calcium, 15mg zinc and 2mg manganese. No DHA and no choline. Vitamin A is 600mcg as retinyl palmitate (preformed retinol rather than beta-carotene), half the dose in the Nature's Truth softgel. Despite carrying no DHA, the capsule declares fish ingredients (cod, cusk, flounder, haddock, hake, pollack, redfish, sole) — fish is used as a vitamin source here, not an omega-3 one, so it is unsuitable for anyone avoiding fish. Label states free of gluten, wheat, yeast, milk, lactose, artificial color, flavor and sweetener, with a non-GMO pledge. Gelatin capsule, so not vegetarian. A 60-count bottle is a 60-day supply.
Full specifications
- Format
- Capsule
- Product type
- Standalone multivitamin
- Servings per day
- 1
- Cost per month
- $5.22/mo
- Shipping
- Varies by retailer
- Cost per day
- $0.17
- Folate form
- Folic acid
- Folate amount
- 1333 mcg DFE
- Choline
- 0 mg
- Iron included
- Yes
- Iron form
- Ferrous salt
- Iron form detail
- Ferrous sulfate
- Iron amount
- 27 mg
- DHA included
- No
- DHA amount
- 0 mg
- Vitamin D
- 1000 IU
- Nausea support
- None stated
- Vegan
- No
- Organic
- Not organic / not stated
- Gluten-free
- Yes
- Dairy-free
- Yes
- Soy-free
- Not stated
- Nut-free
- Not stated
- Egg-free
- Not stated
- Fish-free
- No
- Non-GMO
- Yes
- Allergen notes (label wording)
- Non-GMO, free of gluten, wheat, yeast, milk, lactose, artificial color, flavor and sweetener — contains fish (cod, cusk, flounder, haddock, hake, pollack, redfish, sole); gelatin capsule
- Testing tier
- No independent testingNo third-party verification found
- Testing type
- No independent testingNo third-party verification found
- Tested by
- Not independently third-party certified
- Artificial dyes or preservatives
- No
- Add-ons required for full coverage
- No DHA and no choline — both would need separate supplementation
- Data last verified
- Aug 6, 2026