Garden of Life
Dr Formulated Prenatal Multi + DHA
Verified by Carissa Jones, RN — last checked Aug 6, 2026
Standalone multivitamin
Softgel
1 serving(s)/day
Certified for attributes only
All-in-one
Contains fish
Check with retailer
Shipping: Varies by retailer
Buy at Target
We may earn a commission from links on this page. This doesn't affect our comparisons or what we include.
Where else to buy
Prices are shown only where the retailer permits it.
- Buy at AmazonOut of stock
Single softgel, once daily, sold as a 30-count bottle (30-day supply) at Target. Provides 400mg DHA — the highest of any product in this comparison — plus 1,330mcg DFE folate, 27mg iron, and 600 IU vitamin D, all in one softgel. Contains no choline. Notably more complete than Garden of Life's own tablet version. Not independently certified for potency or purity.
Full specifications
- Format
- Softgel
- Product type
- Standalone multivitamin
- Servings per day
- 1
- Cost per month
- Check with retailer
- Shipping
- Varies by retailer
- Cost per day
- Not verified
- Folate form
- Food-derived folate
- Folate form detail
- From organic lemon peel
- Folate amount
- 1330 mcg DFE
- Choline
- 0 mg
- Iron included
- Yes
- Iron form
- Whole-food iron
- Iron form detail
- Food-based iron, brand-described as non-constipating; compound not named on panel
- Iron amount
- 27 mg
- DHA included
- Yes
- DHA amount
- 400 mg
- Vitamin D
- 600 IU
- Nausea support
- None stated
- Vegan
- No
- Organic
- Not organic / not stated
- Gluten-free
- Yes
- Dairy-free
- Not stated
- Soy-free
- Not stated
- Nut-free
- Not stated
- Egg-free
- Not stated
- Fish-free
- No
- Non-GMO
- Yes
- Allergen notes (label wording)
- Gluten-free, Non-GMO.
- Testing tier
- Certified for attributes onlyGluten-free or non-GMO certs — not potency or purity
- Testing type
- Attribute certification onlyGluten-free/organic — verifies neither potency nor purity
- Tested by
- NSF Certified Gluten Free / Non-GMO Project Verified (neither verifies potency or purity)
- Excipients / inactive ingredients
- Softgel — full excipient list not specified on label
- Artificial dyes or preservatives
- No
- Add-ons required for full coverage
- None for folate, iron, or DHA — but contains no choline
- Data last verified
- Aug 6, 2026